Contact us!

This page provides information to help you contact the PTO volunteer you need. The following tables provides contact information for volunteer leaders in each of the committee areas.

2019-2020

(under construction ..)

Executive Officers

President Susana Boker president@riveroakspto.org
First Vice President Lacey Webster vice-president@riveroakspto.org
Past President Sabrina Miskelly past-president@riveroakspto.org
Secretary Jeanie Arnold secretary@riveroakspto.org
Budget and Finance Director Kimberly Peck budget@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Finance (Treasurer) Manish Kumar treasurer@riveroakspto.org
Vice President-Internal Relations Rakhi Desai internal-school-relations@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Development Lili Guerrero development@riveroakspto.org
Vice President – Community Development Allison Bagley communitydevelopment@riveroakspto.org
Vice President-Public Relations Katie Morgan publicrelations@riveroakspto.org

Board Representatives

Kindergarten Patricia Wycliff & TBD Fall 2019 kindergarten@riveroakspto.org
First Grade Vinita Bhagia & Mekiva Callahan first-grade@riveroakspto.org
Second Grade Maithili Khare & Sheena Varughese second-grade@riveroakspto.org
Third Grade Evrim Adam & Bonnie Rhames third-grade@riveroakspto.org
Fourth Grade Maria Franke & Alicia Stephens fourth-grade@riveroakspto.org
Fifth Grade Molly Hale, Denise Barringer, & Lisa Brennan fifth-grade@riveroakspto.org
Volunteer Coordinators Amit Choudhary & Sandra McNeill volunteers@riveroakspto.org
Specialists Representative Candace Day specialists@riveroakspto.org
Ways and Means Director Kathryn Principe ways-and-means-chair@riveroakspto.org
Teacher Appreciation Directors Sarah Dunn & Karla Curtis teacherappreciation@riveroakspto.org
Faculty Representatives Stephanie Calderon
Mariah McLellan
Melissa Metcalf
SCaldero@houstonisd.org
Morgan.Denning@houstonisd.org
Melissa.Bohls@houstonisd.org
Head of School Dr. Keri Fovargue kFovargu@houstonisd.org
Administrative Rep Jana Bomersbach jBomers@houstonisd.org

Chairs and Committees

Affinity Programs Mary Denila affinity-programs@riveroakspto.org
Book Fair (On-Site) Stacy Gilfillan, & Katie Morgan book-fair@riveroakspto.org
Book Fair (Off-Site) Candace Day book-fair@riveroakspto.org
Dad’s Club Mac Walker dadsclub@riveroakspto.org
Family Carnival Jon Gilfillan, Tim Johnson, & Molly Hale carnival@riveroakspto.org
Family Fun Run Susana Boker fun-run@riveroakspto.org
Picture Day Coordinator TBA picture-day@riveroakspto.org
Marquee Shanna Boone marquee@riveroakspto.org
Movie Night Sangita Vadapalli & Sandra McNeill ?@riveroakspto.org
Nature Center Jeanie Arnold nature-center@riveroakspto.org
Odyssey of the Mind Jimmy Halastras ootm@riveroakspto.org
ROE News Dr. Keri Fovargue ROENews@riveroakspto.org
School Life Director and Spirit Store Amanda Sims spirit-items@riveroakspto.org
School Directory Christina Reed (Online)
Tim Johnson (Print)
directory@riveroakspto.org
School Supplies Valarie Mechler school-supplies@riveroakspto.org
Webmaster Zhen Lin webmaster@riveroakspto.org
Yearbook Rinku Patel & Zhen Lin yearbook@riveroakspto.org

Strategic Decision Making Representatives (SDMC)

Lisa Brennan, Danny David, Nina Godiwalla, & Michelle Lewis sdmc@riveroakspto.org

2018-2019

Executive Officers

President Sabrina Miskelly
First Vice President Susana Boker
Past President Kathryn Principe
Secretary Allison Bagley
Budget and Finance Director Manish Kumar
Vice President – Finance (Treasurer) Sheena Varughese
Vice President-Internal Relations Kim Perich
Vice President – Development Stacy Gilfillan
Vice President – Community Development Kimberly Peck
Vice President-Public Relations Tim Johnson

Board Representatives

Kindergarten Amit Choudhary & Rakhi Desai
First Grade Katie Morgan & Lindsey Woods
Second Grade Melissa Morris & Lacey Webster
Third Grade Isabel David & Erin Moses
Fourth Grade Sarah Eddlemon & Meredith Davis
Fifth Grade Jeanie Arnold, Bonnie Rhames, & Susannah Watt
Volunteer Coordinators Maria Franke & Sandra McNeill
Specialists Representative Charlotte Calloway
Ways and Means Director Molly Hale
Teacher Appreciation Directors Lili Guerrero Meneses & Karla Curtis
Faculty Representatives Stephanie Calderon
Mariah McLellan
Melissa Metcalf
Head of School Dr. Keri Fovargue
Administrative Rep Jana Bomersbach

Chairs and Committees

Affinity Programs Mary Denila
Book Fair (On-Site) Stacy Gilfillan, & Katie Morgan
Book Fair (Off-Site) Candace Day
Dad’s Club Mac Walker
Family Carnival Jon Gilfillan, Tim Johnson, & Molly Hale
Family Fun Run Susana Boker
Picture Day Coordinator TBA
Marquee Shanna Boone
Movie Night Sangita Vadapalli & Sandra McNeill
Nature Center Jeanie Arnold
Odyssey of the Mind Jimmy Halastras
ROE News Dr. Keri Fovargue
School Life Director and Spirit Store Stephanie Willis
School Directory Christina Reed (Online)
Tim Johnson (Print)
School Supplies Valarie Mechler
Webmaster Zhen Lin
Yearbook Rinku Patel & Zhen Lin

Strategic Decision Making Representatives (SDMC)

Lisa Brennan, Danny David, Nina Godiwalla, & Michelle Lewis

2017-2018

Executive Officers

President Kathryn Principe
First Vice President Sabrina Miskelly
Past President Susannah Watt
Secretary Catherine Matthews
Treasurer Mac Walker
Budget and Finance Director Lynne Renshaw
Vice President-Internal Relations Molly Hale
Vice President – Community Development Kimberly Peck
Vice President-Development Susana Boker
Vice President-Public Relations Jeanie Arnold

Board Representatives

Kindergarten Wendy Frailey
First Grade Sandra McNeill & Amit Choudhary
Second Grade Consuelo Macpherson & Kim Perich
Third Grade Antoinette Fosha-Riley & Tim Johnson
Fourth Grade Susan Hess & Isabel van Strien
Fifth Grade Regina Ibarra, Cathy Mahoney, & Kelly Sandill
Volunteer Coordinators Erin Moses & Maria Franke
Specialists Representative Charlotte Calloway
School Life Director and Spirit Store Libby Edgar
Ways and Means Director Chad Laberge
Teacher Appreciation Directors Cathy Mahoney & Lili Guerrero Meneses
Faculty Representatives Adriana Meyers, Laura Rensberger, & Bryant Johnson
Ex-Officio Member Dr. Keri Fovargue
Ex-Officio Member Liz Goodman

Chairs and Committees

Affinity Programs Toria English
School Life Director Libby Edgar
Book Fair (On-Site) Brandi Dowell & Stacey Gilfillan
Book Fair (Off-Site) Sydney Lenz & Bonnie Rhames
Dad’s Club John Daniel
Family Carnival Chris Watt & Chad Laberge
Family Fun Run Sabrina Miskelly
Picture Day Coordinator Leslie Russell
Marquee Jessica Campbell
Movie Night Sangita Vadapalli
Nature Center Jeanie Arnold & Serena Gibson
Odyssey of the Mind Jimmy Halastras
ROE News Dr. Keri Fovargue
ROE Spirit Items Libby Edgar
School Directory Michelle Lewis (Online) & Catherine Matthews (Print)
School Supplies Valarie Mechler
Webmaster Priti Vakil
Yearbook Rinku Patel & Zhen Lin

Strategic Decision Making Representatives (SDMC)

Molly Hale, Andy Aston, Danny David, & Lisa Brennan

Permanent link to this article: http://roepto.org/contacts/