Events

Useful Calendars:

Permanent link to this article: http://roepto.org/events/

Summer Play Dates

Summer Play Dates are set at the end of each Spring semester.  Below is the contact information for each grade level representative team: Kindergarten – kindergarten@riveroakspto.org First Grade – first-grade@riveroakspto.org Second Grade –  second-grade@riveroakspto.org Third Grade –  third-grade@riveroakspto.org Fourth Grade – fourth-grade@riveroakspto.org Fifth Grade – fifth-grade@riveroakspto.org  

Movie Night

Grab a blanket & picnic and meet us at ROE for our annual Friday movie night in September.  The movie will begin around 7:30PM.  Water and popcorn will be generously provided.  Dessert are available to purchase with cash.

School Pictures

Individual school (yearbook) pictures will take place in September, Group pictures will be in November, Optional spring individual pictures will take place in February.

Fun Run

Join us for this annual tradition on the ROE Playground in October!  FREE ACTIVITIES include an inflatable slide & obstacle course, face painters, music from DJ London, and breakfast snacks & coffee!  $15 PRE-REGISTRATION includes, a Fun Run t-shirt, race entry, finisher prizes for all runners, and medals for 1st, 2nd & 3rd place finishers …

Book Fair

Barnes & Noble Book Fair – December Barnes & Noble on West Gray On-Site Book Fair – February Book Fair Family Night – February

Annual Family Carnival

Join the entire ROE community for our annual Carnival in April to welcome Spring! Bring the whole family for an afternoon of music, games, food and fun!  Questions?  Email carnival@riveroakspto.org Carnival T-shirts: Show your support for this traditional ROE event with a Carnival T-shirt.  T-shirts must be pre-ordered in March and will be delivered to your oldest child’s classroom prior to the …

Dads Club Winter Campout

Don’t miss the Dads Club Campout in January – an event sure to create lasting memories for you and your children!   All campers will receive dinner, beverages, and s’mores over a fire pit managed by Houston Fire Department.  The evening will feature a scavenger hunt, photo booth, and craft-making.  In addition, The Houston Astronomical Society …

Earth Day

celebration at ROE garden. ROE Earth Day 2012 Recipes