Events

Useful Calendars:

Permanent link to this article: https://roepto.org/events/

Summer Play Dates

Summer Play Dates are set at the end of each Spring semester.  Below is the contact information for each grade level representative team: Kindergarten – kindergarten@riveroakspto.org First Grade – first-grade@riveroakspto.org Second Grade –  second-grade@riveroakspto.org Third Grade –  third-grade@riveroakspto.org Fourth Grade – fourth-grade@riveroakspto.org Fifth Grade – fifth-grade@riveroakspto.org  

Movie Night

Grab a blanket & picnic and meet us at ROE for our annual Friday movie night in September.  The movie will begin around 7:30PM.  Water and popcorn will be generously provided.  Dessert are available to purchase with cash.

School Pictures

Individual school (yearbook) pictures will take place in September, Group pictures will be in November, Optional spring individual pictures will take place in February.

Fun Run

Join us for this annual tradition on the ROE Playground in October!  FREE ACTIVITIES include an inflatable slide & obstacle course, face painters, music from DJ London, and breakfast snacks & coffee!  $15 PRE-REGISTRATION includes, a Fun Run t-shirt, race entry, finisher prizes for all runners, and medals for 1st, 2nd & 3rd place finishers …

Book Fair

BOOK FAIR HOURS Tuesday, February 18 – Friday, February 21, 8:30am – 3:30pm daily, ROE MUSIC ROOM Friday, February 21, Family Night and shopping  6:00pm – 8:00pm Each day during the Book Fair, we invite you to come to school and “LUNCH WITH YOUR WORLD TRAVELER” and then come to shop the Book Fair!  Please RSVP for lunch …

Annual Family Carnival

Join the entire ROE community for our annual Carnival in April to welcome Spring! Bring the whole family for an afternoon of music, games, food and fun!  Questions?  Email carnival@riveroakspto.org Carnival T-shirts: Show your support for this traditional ROE event with a Carnival T-shirt.  T-shirts must be pre-ordered in March and will be delivered to your oldest child’s classroom prior to the …

Dads Club Winter Campout

All ROE Family Members Are Welcome! Jan 24th – Jan 25th, 2020 Read below to learn more Register by Jan 10th (t-shirt option available) Register by Jan 19th (no t-shirt option) This highly anticipated ROE PTO community event has created many lifelong memories, rain, cold, or otherwise.  Join us on the playground fields or under the roof at ROE …

Earth Day

celebration at ROE garden.